LiveZilla Live Help

Useful Websites

GENERAL HEALTH:

NHS Choices - General Health advice - www.nhs.co.uk

Isle of Wight NHS Trust - Hospital Services - www.iow.nhs.uk

Nutrition - nourishinteractive.com

Teens First for Health – Great Ormond Street - childrenfirst.nhs.uk/teens

Kids Health - General Health Advice - kidshealth.org/teen

R U OK - Self-help for teenagers developed by professionals - ru-ok.org.uk

MENTAL HEALTH:

Community Child & Adolescent Mental Health Service  - www.iow.nhs.uk/our-services/mental-health-services/CAMHS/new_page_4.htm 

YMCA Counselling Service- Counselling services for childrenand young people - www.ymca-fg.org/

Youth Trust- Counselling service based in Newport for under 25’s - iowyouthtrust.co.uk

YoungMinds - youngminds.org.uk

Mindfull - Support service for 11-17 year olds - www.mindfull.org

Self Harm - Information on self-harm for 16 – 25 year olds - selfharm.org.uk

Harmless - information on self-harm - www.harmless.org.uk

Just Like Me - justlikeme.org.uk

FEELING VULNERABLE:

Samaritans - A 24 hour service offering confidential emotional support to anyone who is in crisis - samaritans.org.uk

The Hideout - Offers support to young people living with domestic abuse - thehideout.org.uk

It’s not your fault - A useful site for people worried about parents splitting up - itsnotyourfault.org.uk

Childline - A free and confidential telephone support service for children and young people - Tel:  0800 1111 childline.org.uk 

Barnardo's- Offers supporto to young people - www.barnardos.org.uk/ 

Hants Direct Children's Safeguarding Service - 0300 300 0117

LEARNING SUPPORT:

Isle of Wight Local  Offer - help finding the right support for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities - www.iwight.com/Residents/Care-and-Support/Local-Offer/ 

COMMUNICATION:

ispeak - Infomration about selective mutism - www.ispeak.org.uk

Stammering Centre - information about stammering - www.stammeringcentre.org/

Talking Point - Information about childrens communication - /www.talkingpoint.org.uk/

DRUG & ALCOHOL:

Drug and Alcohol Service  - http://www.iow.nhs.uk/our-services/mental-health-services/drug-and-alcohol/drug-and-alcohol-services.htm Tel: (01983) 526654

Talk to Frank -  Young People's National Drug Information Service -  www.talktofrank.com 

Cranstoun - IOW Adult Substance Misuse Service -  www.cranstoun.org Tel: 01983-821569

GAMES:

Graffiti Game fun - graffitigame.co.uk/#/graffiti-game/4547803242

Crucial Crewcrucial-crew.org/interactive-safety-game